Martin Street School Council

Martin Street encourages a high level of parent participation. One way to accomplish this is to work hand in hand with the School Council . Our School Council exists to reflect community views on school priorities, curriculum directions, school/community initiatives and Board directions.

The School Council consults with, advises and supports the school Principal in the following areas:

School - Community Relations
Health & Safety
Fundraising & Budgets
Ministry & Board Initiatives

2017-2018 Executive Committee:

Co-Chairs:    Mrs. Louise. Thewlis            

                       Mrs. Beth Duraiappah          


Secretary:    Mrs. Leanne Rancourt         

Treasurer:    Mrs. Jennifer Sibbitt           

Members at Large:

Ms. Katherine Jensen, Ms. Shelley Nicholls, Mr. Bill Kilburn, Mr. Stephen Dupuis, Ms. Laura Mizra,

Ms. Amie Lear, Ms. Natalie McAuliffe, Mrs. Shannon Robinson, Mrs. Corrie-Lyn Taylor,

Community Rep: Mrs. Marg MacLennan

Admin Rep: Mr. Dan Albrecht

2016-2017 School Council Meetings:

September meeting cancelled

Monday, October 2nd -  7:00 p.m.

Monday, November 13th - 7:00 p.m. 

Monday, December 11th - 7 p.m. - cancelled

Monday, January 15th - 7 p.m.

Monday, February 12th - 7 p.m.

Monday, March 19th - 7 p.m.

Monday, April 9th - 7 p.m.

Monday, May 14th - 7 p.m.

Monday, June 11th - 7 p.m.